| Run by | An independent project, being set up as a not-for-profit. It takes no money from political parties, candidates, office holders or the agencies it tracks. | AdvoKC, a youth-led civic tech organisation based in Lagos. | Stellar Patterns Development Centre, a non-profit. | A coalition of data scientists, journalists and citizens. It describes itself as open source. | Townhall Media, with the African Development Documentation Initiative. |
|---|
| Who it covers | 217 administrations: every federal government since 1960 and elected state governors back to 1979, including all 36 sitting governors. | Presidents and state governors, plus Senate and House of Representatives agenda trackers. | More than 183 profiles of presidents, governors, ministers, senators and lawmakers. | Governors, senators, House and state assembly members, LGA chairpersons and ward councillors across 36 states, 774 LGAs and 8,809 wards. | One president: Bola Tinubu, with 250 campaign promises. |
|---|
| What it records | Promises and manifestos, ministers and appointments, executive orders, fraud cases and court judgments, budgets, capital projects, indicators, inherited problems and legislation. | The most important promises of each office holder, each with dated progress updates. | Tenures, loans, audits and promises. | FAAC allocations (2019 to 2024), state budgets, tracked projects and election results. | Campaign promises. |
|---|
| How promises are rated | Kept, partial or mixed, broken, in progress, or not yet assessed, under a published methodology with a version number and change log. | Kept, broken, compromised, stalled, in the works or not yet rated. Reporters research each promise before rating it. | Not stated in its public description. | Not its focus. It reports spending, allocations and projects rather than rating promises. | Promise kept, compromise, not done, stalled, in the works or not yet rated. |
|---|
| Evidence shown | Every promise links to its source. Capital projects, and a growing share of other entries, are also labelled by source type: official record, independent reporting, expert analysis or weak source. | Dated updates on each promise. | States that every record is linked to a credible source. | Names the official bodies it draws on, including the Budget Office, the Accountant-General, the Debt Management Office, INEC, BPP, CAC, EFCC and ICPC. | No per-promise sources shown on its main page. |
|---|
| Corrections and reader input | Every change to a rated entry is logged publicly on the entry itself (more than 300 so far), and every card has a "Report an issue" button. | Readers can submit a promise and follow a tracker by email. | Not stated. | Not stated. | Not stated. |
|---|
| Data access | Free API with an instant key, an embeddable widget, and a full dataset download, all under CC BY 4.0. | No public API or data download found on the site. | Not stated. | Free CSV downloads. No API mentioned. | No API or download mentioned on its main page. |
|---|