Civic Accountability · Nigeria

NGScorecard

Previously in Kano:
Term report
Named capital projects — roads, rail, power, hospitals, schools — funded during the 2023–present term. Tracks whether the allocated budget actually built the named thing, and how far it got.
8
Total projects
1
Completed
7
Ongoing
0
Stalled or abandoned
Transport
Dan Agundi Interchange (Flyover + Underpass, ₦15.97bn)
Ongoing
What it is
Three-layer interchange (flyover + underpass). Ratified Nov 7, 2023 (₦15.97bn). Flagged off Dec 30, 2023 with Tal'udu. 18-month timeline. Part of ₦27bn dual flyover package. CGC Nigeria Ltd contractor.
Progress & spend
₦16bn allocated · Contractor: CGC Nigeria Limited
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: dailytrust.com is independent press reporting, not a government record. Was mislabeled "official".
Transport
Tal'udu Interchange Clover Leaf Flyover (₦14.46bn)
Ongoing
What it is
Clover leaf flyover at Tal'udu roundabout. Ratified Nov 7, 2023 (₦14.46bn). Flagged off Dec 30, 2023 with Dan Agundi. 18-month timeline. Same CGC Nigeria Ltd contractor. Total ₦27bn for both flyovers.
Progress & spend
₦14.5bn allocated · Contractor: CGC Nigeria Limited
Transport
Bridge Madobi–Yako–Kafin Mai Yaki–Kiru Road (70km) + Madobi–Kubarachi–Kura Road/Bridge (15km + 200m bridge)
Ongoing
What it is
Flagged off Jun 18, 2024. Total ₦21bn. Route 1: 70km Bridge Madobi-Madobi-Yako-Kafin Mai Yaki-Kiru. Route 2: 15km Madobi-Kubarachi-Kura + 200m bridge. 18 & 24 month timelines respectively. Dr Kwankwaso attended flag-off.
Progress & spend
₦21bn allocated · Contractor: Not specified
Transport
Kofar Dan'agundi Three-Layer Interchange Bridge (₦15bn)
Ongoing
What it is
Three-layer interchange bridge at Kofar Dan'agundi. Foundation laid May 5, 2024. ₦15bn. 18-month timeline (awarded Dec 2023). Part of urban traffic flow enhancement.
Progress & spend
₦15bn allocated · Contractor: CCG Nigeria Limited
Transport
Lodge Road Dualisation (2.6km, Government House Roundabout) + Wuju-Wuju Phase 1 (1.2km) + Bayero Soli Refurbishment
completed
What it is
Inaugurated Jun 14, 2024. Lodge Road 2.6km dualised. Wuju-Wuju Phase 1 (1.2km) dualised (conceived under Kwankwaso 2011-15). Bayero Soli refurbished with off-ramp to Ado Bayero Mall. Solar-powered lighting commitment for remaining Wuju-Wuju phases.
Progress & spend
100% physically complete · Contractor: Not specified
Transport
Jakara-Kwarin Gogau Covered Sewage Conduit/Road (Rate Review, ₦3.36bn)
Ongoing
What it is
Upward rate review for covered sewage conduit/road along Jakara-Kwarin Gogau River. Ratified Nov 7, 2023 (₦3.36bn). Part of ₦40.35bn SEC package.
Progress & spend
₦3.4bn allocated · Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: dailytrust.com is independent press reporting, not a government record. Was mislabeled "official".
Transport
Kofar Waika–Unguwar Dabai–Yan Kuje Western Bypass (Gwale LGA, ₦1.58bn)
Ongoing
What it is
Western bypass road in Gwale LGA. Ratified Nov 7, 2023 (₦1.58bn). Part of ₦40.35bn SEC package.
Progress & spend
₦1.6bn allocated · Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: dailytrust.com is independent press reporting, not a government record. Was mislabeled "official".
Transport
Unguwa Uku–Yan Awaki–Limawa Junction Road (Tarauni LGA, ₦1.35bn)
Ongoing
What it is
Road in Tarauni LGA. Ratified Nov 7, 2023 (₦1.35bn). Part of ₦40.35bn SEC package.
Progress & spend
₦1.4bn allocated · Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: dailytrust.com is independent press reporting, not a government record. Was mislabeled "official".