Named capital projects — roads, rail, power, hospitals, schools — funded during the 2020–present term. Tracks whether the allocated budget actually built the named thing, and how far it got.
12
Total projects
5
Completed
7
Ongoing
0
Stalled or abandoned
Ongoing
What it is
Flyover at Control Roundabout to ease inter-state traffic bottlenecks (Anambra/Rivers) and local Owerri congestion. Governor inspected Nov 27, 2024; noted 'remarkable progress' and adherence to standards. Strategic for inter-state commerce.
Progress & spend
Contractor: Craneburg Construction
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: henriscounty.com is an independent news blog, not a government source — mislabeled "official".
Ongoing
What it is
Second Owerri flyover at Assumpta Cathedral Roundabout. Lawmaker (Hon. Clinton Amadi) inspected Jul 5, 2024; praised Craneburg quality. Deputy Minority Leader pledged legislative support for completion.
Progress & spend
Contractor: Craneburg Construction
completed
What it is
Fully dualised with solar-powered street lights. Commissioned by President Buhari. Flagship inter-zonal corridor.
Progress & spend
100% physically complete · Contractor: Not specified
completed
What it is
First phase completed with solar street lights and commissioned. Remaining sections ongoing.
Progress & spend
100% physically complete · Contractor: Not specified
Ongoing
What it is
Critical corridor flagged off; bridge reinforcement at Emekuku for durability. Governor inspected Jul 2023; emphasized timeline adherence. EXCO approved ₦22bn from 13% derivation (via First Bank discount) for this + Orlu-Mgbee-Akokwa-Uga + Oguta-Okporo.
Progress & spend
Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: www.newdawnngr.com is independent press reporting, not a government record. Was mislabeled "official".
Ongoing
What it is
Contract awarded same time as Owerri-Mbaise. Ecological disaster at Umuchima cut road; state sought FG assistance. Part of ₦22bn derivation-funded package.
Progress & spend
Contractor: Not specified
Ongoing
What it is
Part of ₦22bn signature projects package (derivation-funded). Connects riverine Oguta zone.
Progress & spend
Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: thesourceng.com is independent press reporting, not a government record — mislabeled "official".
completed
What it is
Reconstructed MCC Road commissioned by President Buhari Feb 15, 2023 (during APC rally). Governor praised 'aesthetics and durability' per contractual terms.
Progress & spend
100% physically complete · Contractor: Leo 9
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: henriscounty.com is an independent news blog, not a government source — mislabeled "official".
completed
What it is
Fully completed previously abandoned section. Streetlights installed. Works Commissioner confirmed Oct 2024.
Progress & spend
100% physically complete · Contractor: Not specified
Ongoing
What it is
Bridge construction ongoing; contractor redesigned drainage to discharge into Otammiri River to prevent flood collapse. Works Commissioner briefed Oct 2024.
Progress & spend
Contractor: Not specified
Ongoing
What it is
Prioritised for 7km first-phase completion. Works Commissioner noted Oct 2024.
Progress & spend
Contractor: Not specified
completed
What it is
Multiple urban roads completed per 2023 Budget Speech. Includes teaching hospital access, estate internals, institutional roads.
Progress & spend
100% physically complete · Contractor: Various