Named capital projects — roads, rail, power, hospitals, schools — funded during the 2022–present term. Tracks whether the allocated budget actually built the named thing, and how far it got.
7
Total projects
0
Completed
7
Ongoing
0
Stalled or abandoned
Ongoing
What it is
First ever flyover in Aguata Council. Flagged off Mar 16, 2023. Includes dual carriageway, modern bus terminal, fuel station, security building, fire station, sewage treatment, drainage, landscaping. 18-month timeline. 500+ buildings demolished for right-of-way.
Progress & spend
₦10.1bn allocated · Contractor: A.V. Vision Construction Nig Ltd / AG Vision Construction Company
Ongoing
What it is
6 vital roads in Awka awarded Oct 2022. 10-month target. Part of road map transformation promise.
Progress & spend
₦6.7bn allocated · Contractor: Niger Construction Company Ltd (Nigercat)
Ongoing
What it is
5.12km road with spur, awarded Oct 2022. 8-month completion target.
Progress & spend
₦1.6bn allocated · Contractor: Triconstruct Nig Ltd
Ongoing
What it is
ANSEC approved Aug 15, 2023. Includes preliminaries, contingencies, 7.5% VAT.
Progress & spend
₦0.1bn allocated · Contractor: Alitho Nig. Ltd
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: independent.ng is independent press reporting, not a government record. Was mislabeled "official".
Ongoing
What it is
ANSEC approved revised estimate Aug 15, 2023. Connects Awka communities with Zik Avenue spur.
Progress & spend
₦1.9bn allocated · Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: independent.ng is independent press reporting, not a government record. Was mislabeled "official".
Ongoing
What it is
ANSEC approved Aug 15, 2023. Major commercial street reconstruction in Onitsha.
Progress & spend
₦1.8bn allocated · Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: independent.ng is independent press reporting, not a government record. Was mislabeled "official".
Ongoing
What it is
ANSEC approved Aug 15, 2023. 3-month completion from mobilisation.
Progress & spend
₦0.4bn allocated · Contractor: Mashuchun International Ltd
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: independent.ng is independent press reporting, not a government record. Was mislabeled "official".