Civic Accountability · Nigeria

NGScorecard

Previously in Zamfara:
Term report
Named capital projects — roads, rail, power, hospitals, schools — funded during the 2023–present term. Tracks whether the allocated budget actually built the named thing, and how far it got.
7
Total projects
1
Completed
6
Ongoing
0
Stalled or abandoned
Transport
Gusau Urban Renewal Phase 1 (3.5km, ₦4.1bn)
Ongoing
What it is
Phase 1 of Urban Renewal: 3.5km township roads + drainage + junction improvements. Flagged off Aug 16, 2023 at Gidan Sambo. Roads: Bello Barau-Old Market, Bello Barau-Police Station, Bello Barau-Govt House, Kwanar Yan Keke-Emir Palace-Tankin Ruwa. 20 days: drainages, earthwork, box culvert, stone base done.
Progress & spend
₦4.1bn allocated · Contractor: Not specified
Transport
Rawayya–Furfuri–Kurya Madaro Road (11.65km, ₦6.6bn, Bungudu/Kauran Namoda)
Ongoing
What it is
11.65km rural road linking Rawayya, Furfuri, Kurya Madaro in Bungudu & Kauran Namoda LGAs. Flagged off Aug 29, 2024. ₦6.6bn, 12-month timeline. Addresses rural infrastructure deficit affecting farming/business.
Progress & spend
₦6.6bn allocated · Contractor: Not specified
Transport
Magami–Dansadau Road (108km, ₦81.19bn, 18 months)
Ongoing
What it is
108km road Magami-Dansadau for security & infrastructure. Approved Jul 30, 2024 by SEC. ₦81.19bn to Dantata & Sawoe (lowest bidder, 18 months). Scope: clearance, scarification, unsuitable material replacement, filter material, laterite fill, reinforced concrete drains, access cover slabs. Addresses security concerns.
Progress & spend
₦81.2bn allocated · Contractor: Dantata and Sawoe Construction Co. Ltd
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: guardian.ng is independent press reporting, not a government record. Was mislabeled "official".
Transport
Gusau International Airport (Ongoing)
Ongoing
What it is
New international airport in Gusau. Part of Rescue Mission infrastructure. Governor Lawal cited Dec 2024 as evidence of 'remarkable strides' alongside rural/urban road network.
Progress & spend
Contractor: Not specified
Building
J.B. Yakubu Secretariat Block A + Tsangaya Schools (3 LGAs)
completed
What it is
Commissioned May 28-29, 2024: (1) UBA Roundabout-Freedom Square road (urban renewal); (2) Tsangaya Modern School Kauran Namoda (North); (3) Tsangaya Modern School Gummi (West); (4) J.B. Yakubu Secretariat Block A, Gusau. PDP Acting Chair Damagum inaugurated UBA-Freedom Square road.
Progress & spend
100% physically complete · Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: guardian.ng is independent press reporting, not a government record. Was mislabeled "official".
Transport
Rural Feeder Roads (70km) + 40 Markets (4,000 shops, N-CARES)
Ongoing
What it is
70km feeder roads + 40 markets (4,000 shops) planned. Jan 4, 2024: Shinkafi LG farmers got inputs. N-CARES launched in 3 zones. Result Area 2/FADAMA III: food security, safe supply chains. Rural infrastructure + farm inputs integrated.
Progress & spend
Contractor: N-CARES / FADAMA III
Transport
2024 Budget Road Projects (Mallamawa-Bukkuyum, Bukkuyum-Birnin Zauma, Maradun-Makera, Damri-Aje Wargi, Maradun-Magami, Magami-Dangulbi, etc.)
Ongoing
What it is
2024 Budget (₦423.5bn): continuation of Urban Renewal + rural roads: Mallamawa-Bukkuyum, Bukkuyum-Birnin Zauma-Gummi, Maradun-Makera, Damri-Aje Wargi-Dakko-Rafin Gyero-Barayar Zaki-Nasarawar Burkullu, Maradun-Magami-Faru, Magami-Dangulbi-Dankurmi-Bagega-Anka. Extend urban renewal to all 14 LGAs.
Progress & spend
Contractor: Various
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: tribuneonlineng.com is independent press reporting, not a government record. Was mislabeled "official".