Named capital projects — roads, rail, power, hospitals, schools — funded during the 2023–present term. Tracks whether the allocated budget actually built the named thing, and how far it got.
7
Total projects
0
Completed
6
Ongoing
1
Stalled or abandoned
Ongoing
What it is
Inherited from Darius Ishaku admin. Kefas inspected Jul 5, 2024; assessed contractor progress before committing more funds. Committed to completing all inherited projects.
Progress & spend
Contractor: Not specified
Stalled
What it is
Governor Kefas announced Jalingo city road dualisation and construction of Zing and Wukari roads in Jan 2024, directing contractors to commence promptly. On 30 May 2024 he separately promised an Army Engineer unit would begin "massive construction of ring roads and streets" to give Jalingo an "ultra-modern city outlook."
Progress & spend
Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — The entry described the project as "progressing" but more recent, independent reporting (Leadership, April 2025) found construction had not started 11 months after being promised, and a September 2026 citizen-group statement carried by Vanguard lists this dualisation among 42 unfulfilled promises. Status changed from ongoing to stalled and the outcome rewritten to reflect this.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceLabel — The entry described the project as "progressing" but more recent, independent reporting (Leadership, April 2025) found construction had not started 11 months after being promised, and a September 2026 citizen-group statement carried by Vanguard lists this dualisation among 42 unfulfilled promises. Status changed from ongoing to stalled and the outcome rewritten to reflect this.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — source — The entry described the project as "progressing" but more recent, independent reporting (Leadership, April 2025) found construction had not started 11 months after being promised, and a September 2026 citizen-group statement carried by Vanguard lists this dualisation among 42 unfulfilled promises. Status changed from ongoing to stalled and the outcome rewritten to reflect this.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — outcome — The entry described the project as "progressing" but more recent, independent reporting (Leadership, April 2025) found construction had not started 11 months after being promised, and a September 2026 citizen-group statement carried by Vanguard lists this dualisation among 42 unfulfilled promises. Status changed from ongoing to stalled and the outcome rewritten to reflect this.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — summary — The entry described the project as "progressing" but more recent, independent reporting (Leadership, April 2025) found construction had not started 11 months after being promised, and a September 2026 citizen-group statement carried by Vanguard lists this dualisation among 42 unfulfilled promises. Status changed from ongoing to stalled and the outcome rewritten to reflect this.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — location — The entry described the project as "progressing" but more recent, independent reporting (Leadership, April 2025) found construction had not started 11 months after being promised, and a September 2026 citizen-group statement carried by Vanguard lists this dualisation among 42 unfulfilled promises. Status changed from ongoing to stalled and the outcome rewritten to reflect this.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — status — The entry described the project as "progressing" but more recent, independent reporting (Leadership, April 2025) found construction had not started 11 months after being promised, and a September 2026 citizen-group statement carried by Vanguard lists this dualisation among 42 unfulfilled promises. Status changed from ongoing to stalled and the outcome rewritten to reflect this.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — title — The entry described the project as "progressing" but more recent, independent reporting (Leadership, April 2025) found construction had not started 11 months after being promised, and a September 2026 citizen-group statement carried by Vanguard lists this dualisation among 42 unfulfilled promises. Status changed from ongoing to stalled and the outcome rewritten to reflect this.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: insightnortheastng.net is a local blog. Was mislabeled "reporting".
Ongoing
What it is
Part of 91.82km Army Engineers/TARCMA package (₦42bn+). Zing-Lama road in Zing LGA. Phase 1: Jalingo streets (TSBS, Angwan Kassa, NNPC, Deeper Life, Gen Faransa, Gen Sinjen).
Progress & spend
Contractor: Nigerian Army Engineers / TARCMA
Ongoing
What it is
Part of 91.82km Army Engineers/TARCMA package. Garin Abba-Shagarda in Gassol LGA. Army Engineers assessed roads/water across state.
Progress & spend
Contractor: Nigerian Army Engineers / TARCMA
Ongoing
What it is
Reconstruction commenced Jan 11, 2024. 34km dilapidated highway enabling kidnapping/armed robbery. Strategic: revives economy + quells insecurity. Kefas: 'halt banditry'.
Progress & spend
Contractor: Not specified
Ongoing
What it is
Part of 91.82km Army Engineers/TARCMA package (₦42bn+). Tati-Kpashimbe + Bissaula-Gatari-Kufai-Nyido. Army Engineers presentation Jun 13, 2024.
Progress & spend
Contractor: Nigerian Army Engineers / TARCMA
Ongoing
What it is
Part of 91.82km Army Engineers/TARCMA package. Lekitaba-Kakara in Sardauna LGA. Army Engineers assessed state roads/water. Water projects: Jalingo, Wukari, Ibi.
Progress & spend
Contractor: Nigerian Army Engineers / TARCMA