Named capital projects — roads, rail, power, hospitals, schools — funded during the 2023–present term. Tracks whether the allocated budget actually built the named thing, and how far it got.
8
Total projects
3
Completed
5
Ongoing
0
Stalled or abandoned
Ongoing
What it is
15km rehabilitation with solar street lights and drainages. Signed Jul 25, 2023. 18-month timeline. Scope: NNPC Mega Station to Rima Roundabout, NDLEA Roundabout to Haliru Abdu, Haliru Abdu to AP 2. Solar lights on 5 major roads, drainages Gwadangwaji/Oasis.
Progress & spend
₦9bn allocated · Contractor: Habib Engineering Nigeria Limited
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: blueprint.ng is independent press reporting, not a government record. Was mislabeled "official".
Ongoing
What it is
Flagged off Nov 12, 2023. Rehabilitation of Yauri township roads. Gov also announced Warra township roads (₦1.8bn, Ngaski LGA) next. Zuru Emirate roads next. Koko/Dabai & Malando-Warra-Kainji federal roads: FG negotiations.
Progress & spend
₦3.8bn allocated · Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: dailytrust.com is independent press reporting, not a government record. Was mislabeled "official".
completed
What it is
Dualisation completed per 2024 Works Commissioner report (₦79bn capital projects). Key achievement in first 1.5 years.
Progress & spend
₦5.6bn allocated, ₦5.6bn spent · 100% physically complete · Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: managarciya.com is a small aggregator blog, not a government or established-outlet source. Was mislabeled "official".
Ongoing
What it is
Dualisation of Argungu Old Bye-Pass. 2024 report: ₦6.8bn allocated. Part of ₦79bn capital projects in 2024.
Progress & spend
₦6.8bn allocated · Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: managarciya.com is a small aggregator blog, not a government or established-outlet source. Was mislabeled "official".
Ongoing
What it is
Flagged off Oct 15, 2024. 6.4km dual carriageway, drainage, solar street lights. Awarded to Amirco Universal Concept (₦7.23bn). 12-month timeline; contractor promises 6 months. Argungu General Hospital renovation next.
Progress & spend
₦7.2bn allocated · Contractor: Amirco Universal Concept
Ongoing
What it is
Federal road, but Gov Idris got Presidential clearance to construct with state resources. Critical for 7 LGAs (Kebbi South), 2M+ people, agricultural backbone. Flag-off coming weeks per Jan 2025 briefing.
Progress & spend
Contractor: Not specified (state resources, FG clearance)
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: managarciya.com is a small aggregator blog, not a government or established-outlet source. Was mislabeled "official".
completed
What it is
Ultra-modern secretariat complex completed 2024. Cost ₦10bn+. Part of ₦79bn 2024 capital projects. Inherited project completed.
Progress & spend
₦10bn allocated, ₦10bn spent · 100% physically complete · Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: managarciya.com is a small aggregator blog, not a government or established-outlet source. Was mislabeled "official".
completed
What it is
Ultra-modern motor park completed 2024 (₦2.9bn). Soon to be commissioned. Part of ₦79bn 2024 achievements.
Progress & spend
₦2.9bn allocated, ₦2.9bn spent · 100% physically complete · Contractor: Not specified