Named capital projects — roads, rail, power, hospitals, schools — funded during the 2023–present term. Tracks whether the allocated budget actually built the named thing, and how far it got.
5
Total projects
2
Completed
3
Ongoing
0
Stalled or abandoned
Ongoing
What it is
Signature project, 36-month contract signed Jul 12, 2023. 50.15km dual carriageway (100km equivalent single). 6 flyovers (4.8km total), 1 river-crossing bridge (350m), 19 rotary intersections. 2 loops: Southern (UTC→Rumuekini) and Northern (Rumuekini→Okrika). ₦150bn advance paid. Flagged off by Wike Jul 2023.
Progress & spend
₦195.3bn allocated, ₦150bn spent · Contractor: Julius Berger Nigeria Plc
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — budgetAllocatedBn — Aligned to the contractor-confirmed ₦195.3bn total (was ₦200bn, a rounded/approximate figure).
27 Sept 2026Corrected — title — Aligned to the contractor-confirmed ₦195.3bn total (was ₦200bn, a rounded/approximate figure).
completed
What it is
15.24km, 5.3m width, 100mm asphalt (60mm binder + 40mm wearing), 600mm median, street lights. Awarded Feb 18, 2023 by prior admin (₦6bn paid). Fubara paid ₦15.2bn balance, completed 70% to claim as delivered. Commissioned May 23, 2024.
Progress & spend
₦21.2bn allocated, ₦21.2bn spent · 100% physically complete · Contractor: Julius Berger Nigeria Plc
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: www.thisdaylive.com is independent press reporting, not a government record. Was mislabeled "official".
completed
What it is
Opobo Ring Road & bridges: Wike administration flagged off before leaving office; Fubara commissioned Dec 17, 2024. Riverine connectivity.
Progress & spend
100% physically complete · Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — The previous source (a 2023 PHC Telegraph post about the Ring Road/Trans-Kalabari MoU) never mentions Opobo at all — wrong citation. Replaced with the source that actually documents this project's Dec 2024 commissioning (already used correctly on the matching Wike-administration entry).
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceLabel — The previous source (a 2023 PHC Telegraph post about the Ring Road/Trans-Kalabari MoU) never mentions Opobo at all — wrong citation. Replaced with the source that actually documents this project's Dec 2024 commissioning (already used correctly on the matching Wike-administration entry).
27 Sept 2026Corrected — source — The previous source (a 2023 PHC Telegraph post about the Ring Road/Trans-Kalabari MoU) never mentions Opobo at all — wrong citation. Replaced with the source that actually documents this project's Dec 2024 commissioning (already used correctly on the matching Wike-administration entry).
27 Sept 2026Corrected — outcome — The previous source (a 2023 PHC Telegraph post about the Ring Road/Trans-Kalabari MoU) never mentions Opobo at all — wrong citation. Replaced with the source that actually documents this project's Dec 2024 commissioning (already used correctly on the matching Wike-administration entry).
27 Sept 2026Corrected — summary — The previous source (a 2023 PHC Telegraph post about the Ring Road/Trans-Kalabari MoU) never mentions Opobo at all — wrong citation. Replaced with the source that actually documents this project's Dec 2024 commissioning (already used correctly on the matching Wike-administration entry).
27 Sept 2026Corrected — physicalCompletionPct — The previous source (a 2023 PHC Telegraph post about the Ring Road/Trans-Kalabari MoU) never mentions Opobo at all — wrong citation. Replaced with the source that actually documents this project's Dec 2024 commissioning (already used correctly on the matching Wike-administration entry).
27 Sept 2026Corrected — completedDate — The previous source (a 2023 PHC Telegraph post about the Ring Road/Trans-Kalabari MoU) never mentions Opobo at all — wrong citation. Replaced with the source that actually documents this project's Dec 2024 commissioning (already used correctly on the matching Wike-administration entry).
27 Sept 2026Corrected — status — The previous source (a 2023 PHC Telegraph post about the Ring Road/Trans-Kalabari MoU) never mentions Opobo at all — wrong citation. Replaced with the source that actually documents this project's Dec 2024 commissioning (already used correctly on the matching Wike-administration entry).
27 Sept 2026Corrected — title — The previous source (a 2023 PHC Telegraph post about the Ring Road/Trans-Kalabari MoU) never mentions Opobo at all — wrong citation. Replaced with the source that actually documents this project's Dec 2024 commissioning (already used correctly on the matching Wike-administration entry).
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: phctelegraph.info is a local blog. Was mislabeled "reporting".
Ongoing
What it is
Fubara promised during campaign; next phase after Emohua-Kalabari road. 12.5km connecting Port Harcourt to Kalabari communities across the sea, via four major river-crossing bridges and nearly five deck-on-pile structures. Awarded to Lubrik Construction Company on May 15, 2024, 32-month completion timeline.
Progress & spend
75% physically complete · Contractor: Lubrik Construction Company Limited
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — The previous source had no cost, contractor or progress detail. Replaced with an October 2025 Guardian report giving the actual contractor, award date and progress.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceLabel — The previous source had no cost, contractor or progress detail. Replaced with an October 2025 Guardian report giving the actual contractor, award date and progress.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — source — The previous source had no cost, contractor or progress detail. Replaced with an October 2025 Guardian report giving the actual contractor, award date and progress.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — outcome — The previous source had no cost, contractor or progress detail. Replaced with an October 2025 Guardian report giving the actual contractor, award date and progress.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — summary — The previous source had no cost, contractor or progress detail. Replaced with an October 2025 Guardian report giving the actual contractor, award date and progress.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — contractor — The previous source had no cost, contractor or progress detail. Replaced with an October 2025 Guardian report giving the actual contractor, award date and progress.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — physicalCompletionPct — The previous source had no cost, contractor or progress detail. Replaced with an October 2025 Guardian report giving the actual contractor, award date and progress.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — started — The previous source had no cost, contractor or progress detail. Replaced with an October 2025 Guardian report giving the actual contractor, award date and progress.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — location — The previous source had no cost, contractor or progress detail. Replaced with an October 2025 Guardian report giving the actual contractor, award date and progress.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — title — The previous source had no cost, contractor or progress detail. Replaced with an October 2025 Guardian report giving the actual contractor, award date and progress.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: phctelegraph.info is a local blog. Was mislabeled "reporting".
Ongoing
What it is
Fubara inspected deplorable sections Jul 11, 2023. Part of urban renewal in old township. Ascending section of Dr. Peter Odili Road → Woji Town bridge also inspected.
Progress & spend
Contractor: Not specified