Named capital projects — roads, rail, power, hospitals, schools — funded during the 2020–present term. Tracks whether the allocated budget actually built the named thing, and how far it got.
6
Total projects
1
Completed
5
Ongoing
0
Stalled or abandoned
Ongoing
What it is
21km federal road. ₦16bn+ mobilisation paid. Governor inspected Jul 2023: contractor improved pace. Diri: 'not political, economic - access to Atlantic, harness resources, diversify from crude'. Will complete even if borrowing needed. Sand-filling from km 2, dredging ongoing. Target: full 21km sand-filled by 2023 end.
Progress & spend
₦16bn allocated, ₦16bn spent · Contractor: Not specified
Ongoing
What it is
Long-planned (60-plus years) Trunk A federal road linking Yenagoa to Southern Ijaw. Governor Dickson extended the road to Igeibiri before leaving office in Feb 2020. Diri's administration built two further bridges — at Aguobiri (Silver River) and at Angiama — completing the Igeibiri–Angiama section (10.75km, plus a 40m bridge and the 150m Aguobiri bridge) in 2023 at ₦23.656bn, fully paid. The 630m Angiama–Oporoma Bridge over the River Nun was flagged off by then-VP Osinbajo in Feb 2022, built by CCECC.
Progress & spend
₦23.7bn allocated, ₦23.7bn spent · Contractor: CCECC
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: www.thisdaylive.com is independent press reporting, not a government record. Was mislabeled "official".
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — The cited source (megastarmagazine.com) was actually about a different Yenagoa road (Glory Drive) and never mentions Igeibiri, Angiama or this corridor. Replaced with ThisDay's April 2026 report of President Tinubu personally commissioning the completed Angiama-Oporoma Bridge, and corrected the history to what that source actually documents — the Sultan/Obasanjo commissioning claims were imported from the Glory Drive story by the original mix-up and have been removed as unconfirmed for this corridor.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceLabel — The cited source (megastarmagazine.com) was actually about a different Yenagoa road (Glory Drive) and never mentions Igeibiri, Angiama or this corridor. Replaced with ThisDay's April 2026 report of President Tinubu personally commissioning the completed Angiama-Oporoma Bridge, and corrected the history to what that source actually documents — the Sultan/Obasanjo commissioning claims were imported from the Glory Drive story by the original mix-up and have been removed as unconfirmed for this corridor.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — source — The cited source (megastarmagazine.com) was actually about a different Yenagoa road (Glory Drive) and never mentions Igeibiri, Angiama or this corridor. Replaced with ThisDay's April 2026 report of President Tinubu personally commissioning the completed Angiama-Oporoma Bridge, and corrected the history to what that source actually documents — the Sultan/Obasanjo commissioning claims were imported from the Glory Drive story by the original mix-up and have been removed as unconfirmed for this corridor.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — outcome — The cited source (megastarmagazine.com) was actually about a different Yenagoa road (Glory Drive) and never mentions Igeibiri, Angiama or this corridor. Replaced with ThisDay's April 2026 report of President Tinubu personally commissioning the completed Angiama-Oporoma Bridge, and corrected the history to what that source actually documents — the Sultan/Obasanjo commissioning claims were imported from the Glory Drive story by the original mix-up and have been removed as unconfirmed for this corridor.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — summary — The cited source (megastarmagazine.com) was actually about a different Yenagoa road (Glory Drive) and never mentions Igeibiri, Angiama or this corridor. Replaced with ThisDay's April 2026 report of President Tinubu personally commissioning the completed Angiama-Oporoma Bridge, and corrected the history to what that source actually documents — the Sultan/Obasanjo commissioning claims were imported from the Glory Drive story by the original mix-up and have been removed as unconfirmed for this corridor.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — contractor — The cited source (megastarmagazine.com) was actually about a different Yenagoa road (Glory Drive) and never mentions Igeibiri, Angiama or this corridor. Replaced with ThisDay's April 2026 report of President Tinubu personally commissioning the completed Angiama-Oporoma Bridge, and corrected the history to what that source actually documents — the Sultan/Obasanjo commissioning claims were imported from the Glory Drive story by the original mix-up and have been removed as unconfirmed for this corridor.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — budgetAllocatedBn — The cited source (megastarmagazine.com) was actually about a different Yenagoa road (Glory Drive) and never mentions Igeibiri, Angiama or this corridor. Replaced with ThisDay's April 2026 report of President Tinubu personally commissioning the completed Angiama-Oporoma Bridge, and corrected the history to what that source actually documents — the Sultan/Obasanjo commissioning claims were imported from the Glory Drive story by the original mix-up and have been removed as unconfirmed for this corridor.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — targetCompletion — The cited source (megastarmagazine.com) was actually about a different Yenagoa road (Glory Drive) and never mentions Igeibiri, Angiama or this corridor. Replaced with ThisDay's April 2026 report of President Tinubu personally commissioning the completed Angiama-Oporoma Bridge, and corrected the history to what that source actually documents — the Sultan/Obasanjo commissioning claims were imported from the Glory Drive story by the original mix-up and have been removed as unconfirmed for this corridor.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — started — The cited source (megastarmagazine.com) was actually about a different Yenagoa road (Glory Drive) and never mentions Igeibiri, Angiama or this corridor. Replaced with ThisDay's April 2026 report of President Tinubu personally commissioning the completed Angiama-Oporoma Bridge, and corrected the history to what that source actually documents — the Sultan/Obasanjo commissioning claims were imported from the Glory Drive story by the original mix-up and have been removed as unconfirmed for this corridor.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — location — The cited source (megastarmagazine.com) was actually about a different Yenagoa road (Glory Drive) and never mentions Igeibiri, Angiama or this corridor. Replaced with ThisDay's April 2026 report of President Tinubu personally commissioning the completed Angiama-Oporoma Bridge, and corrected the history to what that source actually documents — the Sultan/Obasanjo commissioning claims were imported from the Glory Drive story by the original mix-up and have been removed as unconfirmed for this corridor.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — title — The cited source (megastarmagazine.com) was actually about a different Yenagoa road (Glory Drive) and never mentions Igeibiri, Angiama or this corridor. Replaced with ThisDay's April 2026 report of President Tinubu personally commissioning the completed Angiama-Oporoma Bridge, and corrected the history to what that source actually documents — the Sultan/Obasanjo commissioning claims were imported from the Glory Drive story by the original mix-up and have been removed as unconfirmed for this corridor.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: megastarmagazine.com is a local blog. Was mislabeled "reporting".
Ongoing
What it is
42km West Senatorial road. Diri: Ekeremor reached, final asphalt ongoing, few km left. Contract for Ekeremor→Agge next phase to be awarded after Sagbama-Ekeremor inauguration. Diri: 'will complete even if borrowing'.
Progress & spend
Contractor: Not specified
Ongoing
What it is
Glory Drive: Jonathan concept → Sylva Ph1 (Fak, ₦9bn, 1.5km stone-base only) → Diri Ph2 (CCECC, ₦30bn, 10.2km dual, 7.3m lanes, 2m shoulder, 4m median, 1.4m walkway, 12 culverts, 1 roundabout). Ph2 commissioned Sep 2023 (Sultan). Ph3 (Airport→Onopa) approved. Ring Road: Elebele-Igbogene 21km (near complete, 1 section left). Opolo/AIT Dual, Isaac Boro redesigned, New Yenagoa Link. Diri: 'one-road city narrative changing'.
Progress & spend
₦30bn allocated, ₦9bn spent · Contractor: CCECC (Glory Drive Ph2), Fak Engineering (Ph1 abandoned)
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: megastarmagazine.com is a local blog. Was mislabeled "reporting".
Ongoing
What it is
Riverine connectivity bridges/roads: Nembe Unity Bridge, Imiringi Bridge, Elebele Bridge (Ogbia), Onuebum-Otuoke Road (Ogbia). Part of 3 senatorial roads + rural connectivity. Diri: 'blue economy drive'.
Progress & spend
Contractor: Not specified
completed
What it is
22.2km road in Southern Ijaw LGA, reaching Oporoma via the 630m Angiama–Oporoma Bridge over the River Nun. Part of the senatorial road network. Connects Yenagoa to riverine Southern Ijaw communities. See the separate Yenagoa–Oporoma–Ukubie Road entry for the fuller phase history — this and that entry describe the same corridor at different endpoints.
Progress & spend
100% physically complete · Contractor: CCECC
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: www.thisdaylive.com is independent press reporting, not a government record. Was mislabeled "official".
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — The previous source (a 2023 blog listing) had no completion detail and the road was stuck showing "ongoing" past its 2024 target. Updated with the confirmed April 2026 completion and bridge detail, and cross-referenced against the fuller Yenagoa-Oporoma-Ukubie entry describing the same corridor, to avoid two contradictory-looking cards for one project.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceLabel — The previous source (a 2023 blog listing) had no completion detail and the road was stuck showing "ongoing" past its 2024 target. Updated with the confirmed April 2026 completion and bridge detail, and cross-referenced against the fuller Yenagoa-Oporoma-Ukubie entry describing the same corridor, to avoid two contradictory-looking cards for one project.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — source — The previous source (a 2023 blog listing) had no completion detail and the road was stuck showing "ongoing" past its 2024 target. Updated with the confirmed April 2026 completion and bridge detail, and cross-referenced against the fuller Yenagoa-Oporoma-Ukubie entry describing the same corridor, to avoid two contradictory-looking cards for one project.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — outcome — The previous source (a 2023 blog listing) had no completion detail and the road was stuck showing "ongoing" past its 2024 target. Updated with the confirmed April 2026 completion and bridge detail, and cross-referenced against the fuller Yenagoa-Oporoma-Ukubie entry describing the same corridor, to avoid two contradictory-looking cards for one project.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — summary — The previous source (a 2023 blog listing) had no completion detail and the road was stuck showing "ongoing" past its 2024 target. Updated with the confirmed April 2026 completion and bridge detail, and cross-referenced against the fuller Yenagoa-Oporoma-Ukubie entry describing the same corridor, to avoid two contradictory-looking cards for one project.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — contractor — The previous source (a 2023 blog listing) had no completion detail and the road was stuck showing "ongoing" past its 2024 target. Updated with the confirmed April 2026 completion and bridge detail, and cross-referenced against the fuller Yenagoa-Oporoma-Ukubie entry describing the same corridor, to avoid two contradictory-looking cards for one project.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — physicalCompletionPct — The previous source (a 2023 blog listing) had no completion detail and the road was stuck showing "ongoing" past its 2024 target. Updated with the confirmed April 2026 completion and bridge detail, and cross-referenced against the fuller Yenagoa-Oporoma-Ukubie entry describing the same corridor, to avoid two contradictory-looking cards for one project.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — completedDate — The previous source (a 2023 blog listing) had no completion detail and the road was stuck showing "ongoing" past its 2024 target. Updated with the confirmed April 2026 completion and bridge detail, and cross-referenced against the fuller Yenagoa-Oporoma-Ukubie entry describing the same corridor, to avoid two contradictory-looking cards for one project.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — location — The previous source (a 2023 blog listing) had no completion detail and the road was stuck showing "ongoing" past its 2024 target. Updated with the confirmed April 2026 completion and bridge detail, and cross-referenced against the fuller Yenagoa-Oporoma-Ukubie entry describing the same corridor, to avoid two contradictory-looking cards for one project.
27 Sept 2026Corrected — status — The previous source (a 2023 blog listing) had no completion detail and the road was stuck showing "ongoing" past its 2024 target. Updated with the confirmed April 2026 completion and bridge detail, and cross-referenced against the fuller Yenagoa-Oporoma-Ukubie entry describing the same corridor, to avoid two contradictory-looking cards for one project.