Named capital projects — roads, rail, power, hospitals, schools — funded during the 2015–2023 term. Tracks whether the allocated budget actually built the named thing, and how far it got.
4
Total projects
0
Completed
4
Ongoing
0
Stalled or abandoned
Ongoing
What it is
15km rehabilitation with solar street lights and drainages. Signed Jul 2023. 18-month timeline. Scope: NNPC Mega Station to Rima Roundabout, NDLEA Roundabout to Haliru Abdu, Haliru Abdu to AP 2. Solar lights on 5 major roads, drainages Gwadangwaji/Oasis.
Progress & spend
₦9bn allocated · Contractor: Habib Engineering Nigeria Limited
Ongoing
What it is
Flagged off Nov 2023 (₦3.8bn). 2024 report: ₦5bn spent. Warra township (₦1.8bn) next. Zuru Emirate roads next. Koko/Dabai & Malando-Warra-Kainji federal roads: FG negotiations.
Progress & spend
₦3.8bn allocated · Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: dailytrust.com is independent press reporting, not a government record. Was mislabeled "official".
Ongoing
What it is
Flagged off Oct 2024. 6.4km dual carriageway, drainage, solar street lights. Awarded to Amirco Universal Concept (₦7.23bn). 12-month timeline; contractor promises 6 months. Argungu General Hospital renovation next. Rural roads linking villages also to commence.
Progress & spend
₦7.2bn allocated · Contractor: Amirco Universal Concept
Ongoing
What it is
₦3.8bn approved Feb 2023. 30km reconstruction. Commencement immediate. Part of Zuru Emirate roads rehabilitation.
Progress & spend
₦3.8bn allocated · Contractor: Not specified