Civic Accountability · Nigeria

NGScorecard

Previously in Niger:
Term report
Named capital projects — roads, rail, power, hospitals, schools — funded during the 2007–2015 term. Tracks whether the allocated budget actually built the named thing, and how far it got.
5
Total projects
2
Completed
0
Ongoing
0
Stalled or abandoned
Transport
Shiroro Bridge (Completed 2015, 40-Year Dream)
completed
What it is
Bridge across River Kaduna at Shiroro. 40-year dream. Successive administrations failed. Commissioned May 2015. Flagship project.
Progress & spend
100% physically complete · Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: www.theinfostride.com is independent press reporting, not a government record. Was mislabeled "official".
Transport
Bond-Funded Roads (N6bn + N30bn Bonds)
Partial
What it is
N6bn bond (2011): Babanna-Loma 150km, 5 Minna township roads, Gurara Falls road, Minna-Suleja. N30bn bond (2012): N9bn tranche (Maitumbi-Maikunkele, Rijau-Dukku, New Market-Bahago). N30bn shelf approval. N6bn bond approved 2011. N30bn shelf approval 2012.
Progress & spend
₦36bn allocated · 80% physically complete · Contractor: Various (Soject Nigeria Ltd, etc.)
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: thenationonlineng.net is independent press reporting, not a government record. Was mislabeled "official".
Transport
Gurara Falls Road & Tourism Infrastructure
completed
What it is
Road to Gurara Falls tourist site. Part of N6bn bond projects. Transformed access to falls, boosting tourism.
Progress & spend
100% physically complete · Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: thenationonlineng.net is independent press reporting, not a government record. Was mislabeled "official".
Transport
Bond-Funded Township Roads & Infrastructure (Minna, Bida, etc.)
Partial
What it is
N6bn bond: 5 Minna township roads, Gurara Falls road, Minna-Suleja. N30bn bond: Maitumbi-Maikunkele, Rijau-Dukku, New Market-Bahago. N9bn tranche (2012): Maitumbi-Maikunkele, Rijau-Dukku, New Market-Bahago. N6bn bond (2011): Babanna-Loma 150km, 5 Minna township roads, Gurara Falls, Minna-Suleja.
Progress & spend
70% physically complete · Contractor: Various
Transport
RAMP Phase 1 & 2 Rural Roads (World Bank/AFD)
Partial
What it is
RAMP Phase 1 in Kaduna/Cross River. Phase 2 in Niger: $60m (WB $45m, AFD $15m). 176km across 3 zones. Wuya-Suman (36.9km), Mokwa-Jaagi (45.2km), Sulu-Tafa (6.6km), Suleja-Abuchi (21km), Wawa-Malale (21km), Fauna-Tunga (36.6km), Sabon Wuse (21km). Rice Investment Consortium linkage.
Progress & spend
₦60bn allocated · 60% physically complete · Contractor: Various (World Bank/AFD)