Named capital projects — roads, rail, power, hospitals, schools — funded during the 2011–2019 term. Tracks whether the allocated budget actually built the named thing, and how far it got.
10
Total projects
9
Completed
0
Ongoing
0
Stalled or abandoned
completed
What it is
First international standard six-lane road in Ogun State. Part of urban renewal of Abeokuta city centre. Widened from dual to six lanes with modern amenities.
Progress & spend
100% physically complete · Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: frontlinenews.com.ng is a small blog, not an established outlet. Was mislabeled "reporting".
completed
What it is
First flyover bridge in Ogun State history. At Ibara intersection, Abeokuta. Part of urban renewal to decongest city centre. Commissioned 2014.
Progress & spend
100% physically complete · Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: frontlinenews.com.ng is a small blog, not an established outlet. Was mislabeled "reporting".
completed
What it is
First 10-lane boulevard in Ogun State. Sokori to Itoku Bridge. Modern gateway into Abeokuta. Part of urban renewal masterplan.
Progress & spend
100% physically complete · Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: frontlinenews.com.ng is a small blog, not an established outlet. Was mislabeled "reporting".
completed
What it is
Flyover at Mobalufon end of Sagamu-Benin Road. Closed decades-old slaughter slab. Completed decades-old masterplan item. Decongested Ijebu Ode entry.
Progress & spend
100% physically complete · Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: frontlinenews.com.ng is a small blog, not an established outlet. Was mislabeled "reporting".
completed
What it is
Multiple flyovers in Abeokuta: Sabo, Sagamu, Lagos Garage, Sapon, Iyana Mortuary. Decongested major junctions. Part of 15 flyovers claimed by 2016.
Progress & spend
100% physically complete · Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: frontlinenews.com.ng is a small blog, not an established outlet. Was mislabeled "reporting".
completed
What it is
107km longest road in Ogun State. Cuts across 4 LGAs in Ogun West. Connects agrarian communities. Ended commuter distress. Flagship rural connectivity project.
Progress & spend
100% physically complete · Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: frontlinenews.com.ng is a small blog, not an established outlet. Was mislabeled "reporting".
completed
What it is
Major reconstruction of strategically important Ilo-Awela Road. Commercially vital corridor. Modernised Ota township. Completed despite challenges.
Progress & spend
100% physically complete · Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: frontlinenews.com.ng is a small blog, not an established outlet. Was mislabeled "reporting".
completed
What it is
Ogun State collaborated with FG on Lagos-Ibadan Expressway reconstruction. Amosun claimed ₦170bn spent on federal roads. FG's 124km project at ₦167bn (₦1.35bn/km) vs Amosun's ₦1.98bn/km.
Progress & spend
100% physically complete · Contractor: Federal Ministry of Works / Julius Berger
Partial
What it is
171 rural + 25 semi-urban roads earmarked across 3 zones. Key: 26km Sagamu-Ogijo, 28km Ikangba-Ilese-Itele, 26km Ilisan-Ago-Iwoye, 36km Abeokuta-Sagamu Interchange, 24km Atan-Agbara, 42km Sango-Ojodu, 5.5km Enugada-Adatan, 3.5km Itoku-Ajitadun-Iberekodo, 10km Adatan-Alabata-Camp. Many abandoned at handover.
Progress & spend
40% physically complete · Contractor: Various
completed
What it is
Flyover at Mobalufon, Ijebu Ode. Closed decades-old slaughter slab at Sagamu-Benin Road. Fulfilled decades-old masterplan. Decongested Ijebu Ode entry.
Progress & spend
100% physically complete · Contractor: Not specified
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: frontlinenews.com.ng is a small blog, not an established outlet. Was mislabeled "reporting".