Civic Accountability · Nigeria

NGScorecard

Previously in Ondo:
Term report
Named capital projects — roads, rail, power, hospitals, schools — funded during the 2023–present term. Tracks whether the allocated budget actually built the named thing, and how far it got.
6
Total projects
0
Completed
6
Ongoing
0
Stalled or abandoned
Transport
Onyearugbulem-Shagari/Irese Flyover + Junction Improvement (Akure)
Ongoing
What it is
Flyover and junction improvement at critical Akure intersection. Prioritised for completion by Aiyedatiwa. Part of inherited Akeredolu projects.
Progress & spend
Contractor: Not specified
Transport
Oluwatuyi/Ijoka Dual Carriageway (Akure)
Ongoing
What it is
Dualisation of Oluwatuyi-Ijoka road in Akure. Prioritised for urgent completion. Part of Oba Osupa–Oluwatuyi–Ijoka dualisation.
Progress & spend
Contractor: Not specified
Transport
Akure-Oda Road Dualisation (7.8km total: 4km dual + 3.8km single→dual)
Ongoing
What it is
Inherited from Akeredolu. 4km dual carriage from ShopRite; remaining 3.8km single carriage (12.3m wide) being dualised. Total 7.8km. Target: commission soon.
Progress & spend
Contractor: Not specified
Transport
Owo Township Dualisation
Ongoing
What it is
Township dualisation in Owo. Prioritised for completion. Contractors ordered back to site Jan 2024.
Progress & spend
Contractor: Not specified
Transport
RAAMP Rural Roads (3 Senatorial Districts + 9 Agro-Logistics Centres)
Ongoing
What it is
Rural Access and Agricultural Marketing Project (RAAMP). Groundbreaking Sep 30, 2024 across 3 districts. Counterpart funds paid timely. 3.5km Ebute Ipare-Oke rural road (Ilaje) flagged off. Oda, Idanre, Owo rural roads ongoing. Molege (Owo) in North.
Progress & spend
Contractor: RAAMP / World Bank / AFD
Change history
27 Sept 2026Corrected — sourceTier — Reclassified: ondoonline.com is independent press reporting, not a government record. Was mislabeled "official".
Transport
Operation Zero Pothole (Phase 2, Direct Labour)
Ongoing
What it is
Phase 2 of pothole repair via direct labour. Phase 1: 60km asphalt overlay awarded Aug 2024. 50 township road projects approved Dec 2024 across 18 LGAs with funds released.
Progress & spend
Contractor: Ministry of Works Labour Engineering Unit